How to assign photos to your iPhone contacts

Viewing a photo of your loved ones on your iPhone iPad screen can be a rewarding experience for you, especially when you are away from your family. This could be one of the reasons why users love to assign photos to their contacts. If you are wondering how to assign photos to iPhone iPad contacts, here are two methods of assigning photos to your contacts.

How to assign photos to iPhone or iPad contacts using the Photos application

Step 1. First, touch the Photos application on your iPhone iPad. >

Step 2. Select a photo from Camera Roll, My Photo Stream or any other album.

Step 3. Now touch the Share button.

>

Stage 4. Touch Assign to contact from the bottom menu option.

>This will lead to All contacts.

Step 5. Select a contact to which you want to assign a photo.

>Step 6. Place the photo as you want it to appear inside the circle and touch Choose.

To>

If the above method does not work correctly on your device, you can also choose another method to assign photos to contacts using the Contacts application on your iPhone and iPad.

How to assign photos to iPhone or iPad contacts using the application Contacts

Step 1. Launch the phone application on your iPhone iPad.

>Step 2. Touch Contacts from the bottom.

>Step 3. Touch the contact for which you want to assign a photo.

>Stage 4. Now touch Edit in the upper right corner.

>Step 5. Touch add photo.

>A menu will appear from the bottom: Take Photo, Choose Photo and Cancel.

>Step 6. Tap Choose Photo if you want to assign a photo from your album.

If you touch Choose photo, a photo chosen by you will be assigned to a particular contact.

OR

Step 7. Tap Take Photo if you want to assign the last photo.

Watch how to assign photos to contacts on iPhone or iPad:

This will open the Camera application on your iOS device. Take pictures of an object or a person in front of you; once you click on the picture, you will be asked to select Repeat or Use picture. You can go to Use photo to assign the photo to a particular contact. The Retake option will restart the camera application on your device.

Share your comments with us on